All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

all-the-bright-placesAll the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven is quite an interesting novel. I enjoyed reading it very much and I applaud the author for such passion and rawness. Because the book was so well written, I would consider reading it again. The book is about two teenagers, a girl named Violet and a boy nicknamed Finch. Violet is perceived as someone without flaws while Finch is seen as someone who should be avoided by everyone. Finch has very few friends; he befriends Violet at the right time in which she had decided that life was no longer worth living.

I believe that All The Bright Places is intricate, raw, fascinating, sad, funny, etc. I would recommend this book to anyone that choses to read it. It is a book worth purchasing and reading. I have not read a book like All The Bright Places in such a long time. The book is so unique and beautiful and also heartbreaking. It brings me so much joy to know that there are still very passionate storytellers that are not afraid to cross such controversial lines. I hope that there are many books that inspire me as much as this one. I believe that the book deserves a 5 out of 5 stars because it is exciting, it had a bit of drama, a bit of misunderstanding and full of love.

-Rebeca

Leave a Reply

