Book Review- A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (Book #1)

Ever wish you could be saved from poverty and sorrow? Well, maybe an unexpected knight in shining armor could help you get away from it all. This book is a type of Stockholm syndrome tale. Feyre, the main character of the book, hunts animals and sells their pelts to feed her family. The most powerful beings in their world are called fae. She is swept away by a beast to a faraway land that turns her world upside down. Will she find happiness or will her life become a living hell?

I really enjoyed reading this book and I recommend to anyone that enjoys reading young adult novels. My favorite character is Feyre because she is a brave and tough lady. I hope you enjoy the book as much as I have. I give the review five stars because the book teaches women to be strong and brave. It also teaches women and everyone else that strength comes from within and that a person can overcome any turmoil that may come their way. I cannot wait for you all to read my review to the second book that is called A Court of Mist and Fury.

-Elizabeth

acotar

Leave a Reply

